RidgeStar
About
Locations
Manual
Preface
Introduction
Versions
Concepts
Construction
Usage
Operations
Questions
Features
Settings
Album
Assignments
AssignmentMeter
Assignor
Audit
Availability
BulkLoad
BulkMail
Calendar
Chapter
Chart
Criteria
Evaluation
Exams
GeoCode
GoogleAPI
iCalendar
IPMapping
JavaNames
KeyTranslation
Lists
Locations
Mail
MinorAuth...
Misconducts
NACHA
News
Notification
Notify
PageHeader
Paperwork
Password
PhotoUse
Questions
Request
Reset
RestClients
RestServer
RMA.WSYSA
Rules
Save
ScheduleMeter
SoapClients
SoapServer
SRC
Tickets
Timeout
TouchLine
Translate
UserName
Internals
Appendices
Reference
Service
Logon
RidgeStar

Manual: Settings-Mail

Logonfindtranslate
Get Started |Calendar |Locations

Each MailFeature Setting value establishes configurable aspects of the Site based Mail feature.

Delete_Without_Logon
Establishes the interval that will be used to delete an Owner's Mail once the User has NOT logged onto the system for the specified Interval (executed when Manage-Mail is used).

E.G. Specifying "Delete_Without_Logon=>1 Year" means that if a User goes more than 1 year without logging onto the system, ALL his/her Mail (as defined by the Mail Owner data field) will be deleted from the Mail system.

The default is a null specification (meaning, no Mail deletion will occur based upon the User's Logon activity)

Delete_After
Establishes the interval that will be used to delete Mail once the message has aged beyond a specified interval (executed when Manage-Mail is used).

E.G. Specifying "Delete_After=>2 Years" means that any Message more than 2 years old will be deleted from the Mail system.

The default is a null specification (meaning, no Mail deletion will occur based upon the Message's age)

Purge_Sent
Specifies the Interval of time a Mail message that has been Sent will be retained in the Mail Sent queue until it is automatically sent to the Trash queue (executed when a User enters Mail).

Default is: 1 week

Purge_Trash
Specifies the Interval of time a Mail message in Queue=Trash will be retained until it is automatically deleted (executed when a User enters Mail).

Default is: 1 week

Purge_Unread
Specifies the Interval of time a Mail message that has been Sent and Unread by the Recipient will be retained in the Mail queue until it is automatically sent to the Trash queue (executed when a User enters Mail).

Default is: null (If the Option is unspecified or set to null, the system interprets that as meaning "No Unread Mail messages will be moved to Trash")