RidgeStar
About
Locations
Manual
Preface
Introduction
Versions
Concepts
Construction
Usage
JavaNames
Notify
Passwords
Pop Ups
Printing
Reset
Responsive
Results List
Search Criteria
Symbols
Topics
Operations
Questions
Features
Settings
Internals
Appendices
Reference
Service
Logon
RidgeStar

Manual: Usage-Reset

Logonfindtranslate
Get Started |Calendar |Locations

Using Feature=Save's Reset

Feature=SaveFeature provides a mechanism where individual Site Users can save combinations of CriteriaCriteria Values for each operational page on a website according to their own usage patterns.

Criteria Designations

Individual Reset reset combinations of CriteriaFeature values are identifiable by the presence of their identifying symbol, as follows:

Internal Internal
Identifies the hard-coded and fixed Internal set of Criteria for the functional page being utilized (as defined by RidgeStar).
Site Site
Identifies the Webmaster defined set of Criteria that is available for use by all Visitors to a functional page.
Personal_1 to 4 Personal_1 Personal_2 Personal_3 Personal_4
Permits each Site User to save from 1 to 4 individual (or "Personal") Criteria combinations that are exclusively available to the User

The only constant across all pages is the presence of the Internal defined Criteria. All other Criteria are optional, dependent upon the Webmaster and individual User actions.

Specifying the number of Personal Criteria

Each UserUser can establish the number of Personal Criteria desired by choosing an appropriate value from the Criteria pulldown at Services: Profile-Preferences or equivalent. The default is 1 (providing a single Personal Criteria, in addition to the Internal hard-coded criteria and an optional Site criteria).

The Preferences Criteria choice for each User impacts the rotation when clicking the active Reset symbol present on each page (as identified by the Criteria Designation symbols described above).

Changing from one Criteria to another

On most search (or Action=Show) type pages, you'll find a form submit button labeled "Show" and the symbol immediately to it's right is the "Reset" symbol. That symbol will identify one of the Criteria Designations as being associated with the last Criteria set that was loaded for usage in the page. You can confirm which Criteria designation it is by moving your mouse over the Symbol and pausing (the Designation should appear as a Popup in most Browsers).

Clicking the displayed symbol will reload the last set of Criteria values IF you have modified one or more Criteria values since the last time the Criteria was loaded.

If you have NOT modified the last set of Criteria values that was loaded, the system will load the "next" set of Criteria that is available in a circular fashion (InternalSitePersonal_1Personal_2Personal_3Personal_4). The Criteria set that is loaded will be represented by it's accompanying Criteria Designation.

Note that you will always have the Internal Internal Criteria available, an optional Site Site Criteria, and from 1 to 4 Personal Personal_1 Personal_2 Personal_3 Personal_4 Criteria (as set via Services: Profile-Preferences). In this case, you will be able to click the Reset symbol 6 consecutive times to "cycle" through all the available Criteria combinations.

Saving Personal Criteria

When you have an active set of Criteria values that you can save for future use, the system will offer you a Save save action. Clicking it will save the Criteria Values currently in use (as of the last Show action) as the designated Criteria.

If you'd like to confirm which Criteria Designation that will be saved, move your mouse over the save and Pause (the Designation should appear as a Popup in most Browsers). This should also be accompanied by the corresponding Criteria Designation symbol.