RidgeStar
About
Locations
Manual
Preface
Introduction
Versions
Concepts
Construction
Usage
Operations
Questions
Features
Settings
Album
Assignments
Assignor
Audit
Availability
BulkLoad
BulkMail
Calendar
Chapter
Chart
Criteria
Exams
GeoCode
iCalendar
IPMapping
JavaNames
KeyTranslation
ListsPrevious
Locations
Mail
MinorAuth...
Misconducts
NACHA
News
Notification
Notify
PageHeader
Paperwork
Password
PhotoUse
Questions
RestServer
RMA.WSYSA
Save
SoapClients
SoapServer
Request
Reset
Rules
SRC
Tickets
Timeout
TouchLine
Translate
UserName
Internals
Appendices
Reference
Service
Logon
LogonTwitterfindtranslateGoto
Get Started|Calendar|Locations

Manual: Settings-Lists

Feature=ListsFeature permits the grouping of communications (Messages) by specific interest and routed to Destinations as specified by the individual Recipient's selections (Mail, Email, Mobile Notifications, etc.). The characteristics of the Lists mechanism can be configured via Setting=Lists, as follows:

Delete
Specifies the algorithm (logic) that will be used to automatically delete Type=Messages from the Lists table after transmission is complete. The operand can be
  • {interval}: specifies an interval of time from when the Message is sent until it will be deleted (e.g. "1 month", etc.)
  • Never: specifies that the Lists mechanism will NOT automatically delete Type=Messages
  • OnExpiration: which means the Message will expire as specified by the Message Originator (typically, specified as a Criteria element on the Broadcast page initiating the Message)

Default is : OnExpiration

Unsubscribe
Specifies the interval (e.g. "1 Year", "18 months", ...) permitted to elapse after a User's last Logon to the site before List Subscription will be cleared for the User. This mechanism provides an automated way that an Inactive User will be automatically removed from List Subscription so that Broadcast will cease sending Bulk Mail to inactive participants. The Unsubscribe mechanism (reset of the User Profile Lists) is performed when Broadcast is entered.

"Never" means an Inactive User will NOT have any List Subscriptions cleared automatically

Default is: Never.